Dresses are a girl’s best friend

February 19, 2010 at 4:32 am (Shopping)

First Date Dress. You may ask why this blog is called First Date Dress since I’m posting info on networking, events around town and avoiding an enlarged waistline. While First Date Dress is just a metaphor for living life to the fullest and wearing the perfect “dress” along the way, it’s time to share some dresses I think are quite fabulous for the approaching spring and summer seasons.

Training Tips. Worried about looking your best in a dress? Take a look at some fitness tips Gwyneth Paltrow recently blogged about on Goop. Oh, to be a famous celebrity and workout with the Nation’s best fitness gurus. A girl can only dream, but in the meantime, I gladly accept any pro-bono tips along the way!

Today’s featured dress collections will come from two of my very favorite stores – Anthropologie and BCBG. If I could only shop at those two stores for the rest of my life, I could get by quite all right.

The little black dress. Every lady should have one: www.bcbg.com

The little black dress for the more conservative lady. www.anthropologie.com

The perfect dress for a night on the town in a little color. www.bcbg.com

You’ll light up the room (and your date’s face) when you show up in this teal head turner. www.bcbg.com

Looking to make a statement in a sophisticated way? Give a bold color a try. www.bcbg.com

Add a little fashion to your daytime. www.anthropologie.com

A classic beauty you can always find a reason to wear. www.anthropologie.com

Feeling especially trendy? www.anthropologie.com

What are your two favorite retail therapy locations?

2 Comments

  1. Fitness 4 Home Superstore - Arizona Exercise Equipment said,

    Thanks for the interesting and informative post. I look forward to more in the future.

  2. Alice A. said,

    I was so excited to see this post! Not only are Anthro and BCBG my go-to places for dresses for every occasion anyway, but being a busy working woman, I forget about my retail therapy! Your post inspired me to look for fun new clothes for upcoming engagement photos.

Leave a Reply

